KNITMAN

July 23, 2011

PUSSY’S DEBUT

Filed under: Uncategorized — Knitman @ 6:16 am

I have a busy day ahead of me to day.I took a sleeping pill last night because I needed to be up at 6 AM to prepare for my day tomorrow at the dog show in Leeds.  I will be in bed by 6 PM tonight and up at 2 AM tomorrow morning.

In the meantime I have to bath Pussy and Mary Grace. This will be the first time that I have taken my Pussy out and I’m quite looking forward to seeing how she reacts to it all.  She is very much the show dog in her attitude.  The main reason for going to this show is to keep company with my friend Angela and for the day out.  The forecast is for dry weather but at 18°C it is still not that warm.

I have a dog show the next two weekends as well.  And then not another until September.

The events in Norway are truly terrible and my heart goes out to all of those involved.  It is very easy in the wake of such terrible tragedy for us to believe that there are more disturbed people who do evil things than there are the rest of us.  We must not succumb to this fear and irrational thinking.

xo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

