KNITMAN

November 7, 2011

Topsy Turvy

Filed under: Uncategorized — Knitman @ 7:35 am


I knitted these simultaneously, using Chiao Goo 2mm/60cm circulars. I used my own Andersson Sock Construction Method and utilised my own Andersson heel Mark II.


I dyed the yarn by machine knitting up 2 x 50 gram balls of 75% sw merino 25% nylon, knitted in one piece. I then dyed. The result wasn’t as I intended but I love the colourway. I shall be having another op at this form of dyeing.



Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

